Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition

BOARD MEETINGS: Held on the third Thursday of even-numbered months. For additional information, please contact

Shawn Casey-White


As Executive Director, Shawn is responsible for the Vine Trail Coalition’s programs and the execution of its mission including fiscal management, fundraising, organization, strategy, and operations.

Shawn has an impressive background in fast paced, dynamic, healthcare, public health, and philanthropic pursuits. She spent twenty-six years in various roles for the American Heart Association and most recently as the Senior Vice President of Field Development and Operations for the Association, where she spent five years building power partnerships and tripling philanthropic investment in Los Angeles to address the social influences on health equity.

Shawn and her husband have returned to their roots in Napa to be closer to family and close friends. Her great grandfather moved to St. Helena in 1915 and various family members have made the valley home ever since. Shawn is happy to make the Napa community her home again and is honored to invest her resources in this unique valley and in the Napa Valley Vine Trail project.

Charles McMinn


Chuck McMinn is the founder and board president of the non-profit Napa Valley Vine Trail Coalition. Under his visionary leadership, the Vine Trail board team has grown, since the fall of 2008, to include over 32 members and organizations representing a broad spectrum of community and civic interests. This dedicated all-volunteer team along with two 3/4 time staff members share a vision to build a continuous 47-mile trail connecting the entire Napa Valley from Vallejo’s Ferry Terminal to the foot of Mount St. Helena in Calistoga.

Walter Brooks


Laura Stark


Holly Ong


Land & Agricultural Interest Groups

Joseph Keebler

Land Trust of Napa

Peter Nissen

Napa County Farm Bureau

Walter Brooks

Napa Valley Grapegrowers

Jesse Ramer

Napa Valley Vintners

Michelle Benvenuto

Winegrowers of Napa County

Public Agencies

Rebecca Kotch

City of Vallejo/Solano County

Oscar Ortiz

Napa County Law Enforcement

Tony Norris

Napa County Regional Park & Open Space District

Torence Powell

Napa Valley College

Danielle Schmitz

Napa Valley Transportation Authority

Economic Interest Groups

Gia Nikolova

Calistoga Vitality Group

Kellie Macway

Cycling Businesses of Napa Valley

Stephanie Iacobocci

Napa Valley Chambers of Commerce

Carla Griffin

North Bay Association of Realtors

Linsey Gallagher

Visit Napa Valley

Environmental Interest Groups

Andy Szmidt

Friends of The Napa River

Ellen Udoff

Sierra Club Napa Group

Cultural & Community Interest Groups

Arts Council Napa Valley

Sonia Tolbert

Health, Wellness & Medical Coalition

Kara Vernor

Napa County Bicycle Coalition

Pat Clarey

Napa Valley State Parks Association

Dwain Bitter

Rotary Clubs of Napa Valley

Dame' Rahal

Runners of Napa Valley

Casey Wedding

Youth Development & Safety Education Coalition